Not all users and licences are able to delete a Tax Return. Only users with administrator rights who have a full Taxfiler licence can delete a Tax Return.
To delete a Tax Return, first find the Tax Return and open it, then click on the Client/case details tab, Partnership details for an SA800 return, or Trust details for an SA900 return. Ensure that the Tax Return is the correct one and that you wish to delete it, then click . You will be asked to confirm that you wish to delete the return.
WARNING: Deleted Tax Returns cannot be recovered, so please take care when deleting. You may wish to download an archive of the client before deleting the client. See deleting a client for more information.